First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% intro APR working-capital card; rewards only on portal prepaid travel
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 (ongoing; Elan product suite + Horizon Zero+ + WalletHub FFCB listing 11 Aug 2026) | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0 (no fee for additional employee cards) | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening (varies with WSJ Prime). Horizon Bank official Zero+ disclosure; WalletHub assigns the same band to this cobrand. With Prime 6.75% (WSJ, 2 Sep 2026) implied margins ≈ Prime + 9.49% to Prime + 18.49%. First Federal does not post its own public Schumer box — confirm live box at apply. | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for first 18 billing cycles from account opening, then assigned purchase APR. Does not apply to cash advances. Intro can end early if late payment, returned payment, or overlimit (standard Elan sibling language). | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | WalletHub max $41 (11 Aug 2026). Older Elan PDFs said up to $39. Treat $41 as aggregator; confirm live box. | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | None on ordinary purchases. Program rules: Cash Rewards are not earned for any Purchases other than prepaid air / car / attractions / hotel booked via the Rewards / Travel Center. | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | None. Official Elan Zero+ Business copy and WalletHub: no initial rewards bonus. | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | Cash back at 1¢ per 1% via statement credit or deposit to a checking/savings account at this Financial Institution only. Rewards Card value may vary. Do not treat 5% as travel-category MCC. Do not assume 1% on other spend. | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | Not offered | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required. Owner and business jointly and severally liable; owner remains individually liable. Elan Company Card (corporate liability, typically $5M+ sales, 2+ years) is a different product. | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Hard personal inquiry expected on the owner. Industry reporting: Elan TransUnion primary (not confirmed on firstfed.com). WalletHub user: inquiry from Elan Financial Services/First Federal Community. | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Allowed; $0 additional-card fee. Add via MyAccountAccess Manage Employees (legal name, DOB, SSN, address). Variable credit limits and authorization controls listed as a generic business-card feature. Owner/business remain liable. | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR). Not a charge card. Not Elan’s Visa Business Company Card (corporate liability). | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 extra-card fee
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on timely BTs — among the longest business-card intros advertised in 2026
- BT window extends 558 days after opening on the aggregator box (same Elan SKU across partners)
- 5% cash back + $50/card credit on Rewards Center prepaid travel if you actually use the portal
- Optional 3-month $0 ExtendPay once per year after intro ends; cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card
Cons
- No cash back on ordinary business spend — portal prepaid travel only
- Go-to purchase APR 16.24%–25.24% variable is expensive float after the intro
- 3% BT fee and 3% foreign-transaction fee
- Personal guarantee; Elan may pursue the owner for all account charges
- First Federal does not publish the live Schumer box on its site; rewards travel headline is easy to misread as airline/hotel MCC bonuses
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card
This is Elan’s Visa Business Zero+ cobranded for First Federal Community Bank (Dover, OH / firstfed.com) — not a card the bank underwrites, not the consumer Zero+ twin, and not Bucyrus ffcb.com. It is a 0% float tool with thin portal-only rewards, not a daily driver. Pair it with a 2–5% earn card. Confirm the live rates-and-fees box at application.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.