First Federal Community Bank, N.A. (front-end cobrand); Elan Financial Services (creditor)

First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% intro APR working-capital card; rewards only on portal prepaid travel

Annual Fee
$0 (ongoing; Elan product suite + Horizon Zer...
Base Earn
None on ordinary purchases. Program rules: Ca...
Intro APR
0% for first 18 billing cycles from account o...
Rating
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

Annual fee (primary): $0 (ongoing; Elan product suite + Horizon Zero+ + WalletHub FFCB listing 11 Aug 2026)

Employee card fee: $0 (no fee for additional employee cards)

Purchase APR: 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening (varies with WSJ Prime). Horizon Bank official Zero+ disclosure; WalletHub assigns the same band to this cobrand. With Prime 6.75% (WSJ, 2 Sep 2026) implied margins ≈ Prime + 9.49% to Prime + 18.49%. First Federal does not post its own public Schumer box — confirm live box at apply.

Intro APR (purchases): 0% for first 18 billing cycles from account opening, then assigned purchase APR. Does not apply to cash advances. Intro can end early if late payment, returned payment, or overlimit (standard Elan sibling language).

Intro APR (balance transfers): 0% for 18 billing cycles on transfers made within 558 days of opening (WalletHub FFCB / Columbia / Tompkins same Elan SKU). Then 16.24%–25.24% (V). Fee 3% (min $5) charged at transfer.

Foreign transaction fee: 3%

Cash advance APR: 30.49% variable; fee 5% (min $10). No grace. WalletHub FFCB Business Zero+ 11 Aug 2026 (not on firstfed.com).

Late payment fee: WalletHub max $41 (11 Aug 2026). Older Elan PDFs said up to $39. Treat $41 as aggregator; confirm live box.

Penalty APR: WalletHub 28.99%–30.74% variable. Typical Elan triggers: late payment, returned payment, overlimit. Duration/exit not disclosed on First Federal public page.

Other fees: Overlimit fee WalletHub max $39. Balance-transfer fee ongoing 3% (min $5). Min interest charge $1.00 on Elan sibling boxes — not confirmed on a Zero+-specific PDF. Grace: WalletHub lists 24 days; Elan standard due date 24–30 days after cycle close; no interest on new purchases if entire balance paid in full by due date; no grace on cash advances or typically on BTs. Card ExtendPay monthly fee not to exceed 1.6% of original principal; optional 3-month $0 ExtendPay once per calendar year after intro expires (eligibility rules; Forward Bank footnotes). Convenience-check / cash-equivalent fees on sibling boxes 3% min $5 / 4% min $10 — not confirmed on Zero+ PDF. Rush and paper-statement fees not disclosed for the card (bank deposit $1 paper fee is not the card).

Rewards & Value

Base Earn Rate
None on ordinary purchases. Program rules: Cash Rewards are not earned for any Purchases other than prepaid air / car / attractions / hotel booked via the Rewards / Travel Center.
Welcome Bonus
None. Official Elan Zero+ Business copy and WalletHub: no initial rewards bonus.
Redemption
Cash back at 1¢ per 1% via statement credit or deposit to a checking/savings account at this Financial Institution only. Rewards Card value may vary. Do not treat 5% as travel-category MCC. Do not assume 1% on other spend.

Bonus Categories & Promotions

  • 5% cash back on eligible Net Purchases of prepaid airfare, car rental, attractions, and hotel reservations booked directly in the Rewards Center / Travel Center. Statement label Travel Center Purchases: 5% Bonus Purchased Travel. Posts in 1–2 cycles. No published dollar cap on the 5% rate. Direct airline.com / hotel.com / Expedia / Google Flights spend is not this category.

Partner Credits & Perks

  • $50 statement credit per card after $5,000 travel purchased through the Rewards Center on that card in a 12-month period; account in good standing; automatic, 1–2 cycles after trigger (Elan footnotes)
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 reimbursement if monthly wireless bill paid with the card (claim-based; AIG / New Hampshire Insurance; GTB terms) — insurance, not a statement credit

Transfer partners: Not offered

Credit, Limits & Spending

Credit limit: Fixed assigned revolving limit. Not NPSL. Public range for this cobrand not disclosed. WalletHub anecdote of a $500 limit is not policy. Issuer may raise/lower limits per Elan sibling agreement language.

Personal guarantee: Required. Owner and business jointly and severally liable; owner remains individually liable. Elan Company Card (corporate liability, typically $5M+ sales, 2+ years) is a different product.

Credit check: Hard personal inquiry expected on the owner. Industry reporting: Elan TransUnion primary (not confirmed on firstfed.com). WalletHub user: inquiry from Elan Financial Services/First Federal Community.

Recommended credit: None official. WalletHub guidance good/excellent; writer commentary ~700+ for high approval odds — not a guarantee.

Employee cards: Allowed; $0 additional-card fee. Add via MyAccountAccess Manage Employees (legal name, DOB, SSN, address). Variable credit limits and authorization controls listed as a generic business-card feature. Owner/business remain liable.

Virtual cards: Not disclosed as a Zero+ feature (not a Ramp/Brex-style product).

Product type: Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR). Not a charge card. Not Elan’s Visa Business Company Card (corporate liability).

Network: Visa

Benefits, Protections & Tools

Travel

  • No lounge access. No TSA PreCheck / Global Entry / NEXUS. No airline fee credits, hotel status, or companion certificates beyond the $50 portal-spend credit.
  • Auto rental collision / LDW marketed as included on the Zero+ benefits hub; primary vs secondary and exclusions in Guide to Benefits (mycardgtb.com/vbizzero) — certificate not extracted here.
  • Trip delay / cancel / interrupt / baggage / common-carrier accident not disclosed in public marketing — check vbizzero GTB. Do not import consumer Platinum/Sapphire benefits.
  • Visa Roadside Dispatch pay-per-use on many business Visas — not confirmed on Zero+ GTB.

Purchase Protections

  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the wireless bill is paid with the card (claim; AIG/NHIC; deductibles/exclusions in GTB)
  • Zero Fraud Liability (Elan; notify promptly; conditions apply)
  • Visa SavingsEdge listed on benefits hub (enrollment / participating merchants required)
  • Purchase protection / extended warranty / return protection not disclosed on Zero+ marketing pages

Business Tools

  • Free online expense reporting tools (firstfed.com generic; depth not specified)
  • Elan Credit Card app + MyAccountAccess.com (payments, employees, statements, rewards, ExtendPay, lock/unlock, alerts)
  • Rewards Center travel booking; Gift Card Shop 5% off listed on benefits hub
  • No advertised native QuickBooks/Xero/NetSuite; not an AP/invoice platform

Eligibility & Application

Who can apply: Elan small-business apps typically accept sole props, LLCs, corporations, partnerships. Exact entity list for this cobrand not posted on firstfed.com. Nonprofit / holding company / ITIN / non-resident not disclosed. Card issued in the business name (WalletHub issuer reply).

Business requirements: Time-in-business / revenue minima not published for Zero+. Prohibited industries not published. No stated checking-account requirement.

Issuer rules: Not Chase 5/24. Elan sometimes described as a path after a U.S. Bank direct decline (same corporate family) — commonly reported, not official. Product-change from Cash Preferred / Real Rewards may not produce a new intro APR — confirm before changing. Apply at firstfed.com / creditcardlearnmore.com cobrand link — not ffcb.com (Bucyrus).

Application impact: Expect hard personal inquiry on the owner plus business report.

Best for: No annual fee 0% intro APR Balance transfer Community bank Free employee cards Best as second card

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 extra-card fee
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on timely BTs — among the longest business-card intros advertised in 2026
  • BT window extends 558 days after opening on the aggregator box (same Elan SKU across partners)
  • 5% cash back + $50/card credit on Rewards Center prepaid travel if you actually use the portal
  • Optional 3-month $0 ExtendPay once per year after intro ends; cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card

Cons

  • ✗ No cash back on ordinary business spend — portal prepaid travel only
  • ✗ Go-to purchase APR 16.24%–25.24% variable is expensive float after the intro
  • ✗ 3% BT fee and 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • ✗ Personal guarantee; Elan may pursue the owner for all account charges
  • ✗ First Federal does not publish the live Schumer box on its site; rewards travel headline is easy to misread as airline/hotel MCC bonuses
Overall Verdict

Buy (0% working-capital tool)

This is Elan’s Visa Business Zero+ cobranded for First Federal Community Bank (Dover, OH / firstfed.com) — not a card the bank underwrites, not the consumer Zero+ twin, and not Bucyrus ffcb.com. It is a 0% float tool with thin portal-only rewards, not a daily driver. Pair it with a 2–5% earn card. Confirm the live rates-and-fees box at application.

8.0
Rating