Head-to-Head

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards

VS

Fintech Platform Charge Cards

No-PG expense/ops charge card; software is the product; rewards and float vary by platform

Annual Fee
$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only langu...
CATEGORY: Almost always $0 on public ...
Base Earn
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Ze...
CATEGORY: Varies widely; rarely as si...
Intro APR
0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%...
CATEGORY: Not offered as classic intr...
Rating
8.0/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricJeff Bank Business Zero+ CardFintech Platform Charge Cards
Annual fee$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.CATEGORY: Almost always $0 on public pages. EXAMPLE A Engine X: $0. EXAMPLE B Rho: $0. Adjacent Coast: platform fee $4 per active user / month (not a classic card AF).
Employee card fee$0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it.CATEGORY: Usually $0. EXAMPLE A: $0; unlimited physical + virtual (marketing). EXAMPLE B: $0; unlimited physical + virtual.
Purchase APR0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply.CATEGORY: Usually absent — charge products, no revolving purchase APR. Marketing “0%” is almost always charge-card float, not a 12–18 month 0% intro APR. EXAMPLE A: N/A / not published. EXAMPLE B: None (paid in full Daily or Monthly).
Intro APR (purchases)0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules.CATEGORY: Not offered as classic intro APR. EXAMPLE A: not offered. EXAMPLE B: Daily = next-day debit; Monthly ≈ 30-day float — not intro APR.
Foreign transaction feeNot disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms.CATEGORY: Often missing from marketing; live in ToS / bank addendum. EXAMPLE A: silent on product page as of 3 Sep 2026 — dedicated Engine X bio extracts Program Terms FTF $0 (prefer Program Terms / dedicated bio). EXAMPLE B Rho: CONFLICT — help center says no FTF; ToS §2.4 may charge up to 1% on foreign transactions; network conversion may still apply. ToS wins. Adjacent Coast: 2.5% after USD conversion.
Late payment feeNot disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41.CATEGORY: Often not on marketing page. EXAMPLE A: not boxed on product page; dedicated Engine X bio extracts $40 per late payment from Program Terms eff. 4/1/2026. EXAMPLE B Rho: 3% of delinquent balance per month, up to 6 months, unless prohibited by law (ToS §2.4) + forfeit cash back for that period. Adjacent Coast: greater of 2.5% of past due or $35; after 31 days greater of 5% or $35.

Rewards & Value

MetricJeff Bank Business Zero+ CardFintech Platform Charge Cards
Base earn rateNot advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%.CATEGORY: Varies widely; rarely as simple as Spark uncapped 2% cash. EXAMPLE A Engine X: 1.5% back in Engine points on everyday / off-Engine purchases. EXAMPLE B Rho Standard: 1.25% Daily Terms / 1.00% Monthly Terms. Adjacent Coast: fleet rebates + non-fuel ~1% (collect from Coast rewards page).
Welcome bonusNone advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU.EXAMPLE A Engine X (live as of 3 Sep 2026): 20,000 Engine points after activate + spend $2,000 in the first 30 days. Conflict — Fit Small Business (14 Jul 2026) adds off-platform qualifier; open engine.com/x/spend-incentive-terms. No hard expire date on public hero. EXAMPLE B Rho: no live dollar welcome on official product page as of 3 Sep 2026; NerdWallet (26 Aug 2026) still shows $500 — secondary/possibly stale.
Redemption valueCash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend.EXAMPLE A: points redeemable for flights, hotels, cars, statement credits via Engine; ¢/point Not disclosed; points have no cash value — do not assume 1¢. EXAMPLE B: statement credit at 1¢ per 1% after full on-time pay; must redeem within 12 months or forfeit (Rho will not notify); Daily Terms cash back typically posts around the 6th business day of the following month.
Transfer partnersNot offeredGenerally not offered in the Chase/Amex bank-card sense. Engine redemption is platform catalog. Rho is cash back.

Credit & Eligibility

MetricJeff Bank Business Zero+ CardFintech Platform Charge Cards
Personal guaranteeNot quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card.CATEGORY hallmark: typically No. EXAMPLE A: We also do not require personal guarantees (apply page). EXAMPLE B: No, Rho Cards do not require a personal guarantee / not currently required. Adjacent Coast: no PG.
Credit checkNot disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy.EXAMPLE A: no hard pull; will not impact personal credit score; last-4 SSN for CIP/KYC. EXAMPLE B: no hard or soft check on your (personal) credit score when applying for credit with Rho (FAQ). Adjacent Coast: applying won’t affect personal credit score (marketing).
Employee cardsAllowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page.CATEGORY hallmark: physical + virtual with pre-spend controls. EXAMPLE A: limits by employee, project, category, transaction; 1099/contractor cards marketed; company (accountholder) liable. EXAMPLE B: unlimited virtual/physical; vendor-locked and single-use; per-card limits, merchant restrictions, freeze; international toggle. Adjacent Coast: GPS/odometer/fuel controls.
Product typeRevolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product.CATEGORY: Commercial charge cards bundled with expense or operations software. Pay-in-full; no revolving purchase APR. Not consumer revolvers. EXAMPLE A: Engine X travel-platform charge card (spend tiers, not separate card SKUs). EXAMPLE B: Rho Corporate Card with Daily Terms vs Monthly Terms repayment and Rho Platinum cash-back overlay. Adjacent: Coast fleet charge card.

Pros & Cons

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
  • Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
  • 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends

Cons

  • No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
  • Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
  • 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
  • Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
  • Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card

Fintech Platform Charge Cards

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 extra-card fee on Engine X and Rho (official pages, 2026)
  • No personal guarantee; Engine and Rho state no personal hard pull (apply/FAQ)
  • Engine X 6–10% points on Engine hotels/cars is a real category rate if that booking path is used
  • Rho publishes cash-back math, exclusions, $1M cap, and 12-month redeem-or-forfeit
  • Both issue virtual + physical cards with pre-spend controls; Engine decision timing published (24 hours typical)

Cons

  • Not sole-prop products (Engine official; Rho commonly reported)
  • Pay-in-full; Rho late fee 3%/month up to 6 months + rewards forfeiture
  • Engine point cash value unpublished; 10% is not 10% cash
  • Rho up to 2% is conditional (Platinum + Daily + on-time + domestic eligible MCCs)
  • Insurance / lounge / Schumer-box items largely missing from public card pages; Engine FTF and late fee not boxed on /x

Verdict

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.

Fintech Platform Charge Cards

CATEGORY PATTERN — not one SKU. EXAMPLE A Engine X is also a dedicated bio in this set (prefer that page for Engine-only vs pages). EXAMPLE B Rho is the smaller banking-plus-card peer. Adjacent Coast is fleet-only. Measured against Ramp/Brex/Divvy, not a substitute for them. Anti-fit: sole props, 0% intro APR borrowers, and anyone treating up to 10% or up to 2% as unconditional cash. Re-verify welcome offers, FTF, and fee addenda before publish.