Jeff Bank (trade name; Jeff Bank, National Association — charter conversion effective Sept. 1, 2026); Elan Financial Services (creditor)

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards

Annual Fee
$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Je...
Base Earn
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page...
Intro APR
0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% ...
Rating
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

Annual fee (primary): $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.

Employee card fee: $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it.

Purchase APR: 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply.

Intro APR (purchases): 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules.

Intro APR (balance transfers): 0% for 18 billing cycles on balances transferred within 558 days of account opening, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.

Foreign transaction fee: Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms.

Cash advance APR: Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan STD_BIZ (accurate as of Jan. 10, 2025): cash-advance APR 31.24% (V); cash-advance / cash-equivalent fee 4% or $10 min. Sibling WalletHub Business Zero+ pages often show 30.49% (V) and 5% min $10 — conflict; do not treat aggregator figures as Jeff Bank official. Confirm terms link.

Late payment fee: Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41.

Penalty APR: Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan STD_BIZ: 31.49% (V), Prime + 23.99%, minimum 28.99% if (1) 5 days late twice or 30 days late once; (2) returned payment; or (3) over limit twice in 12 consecutive months. Exits after 6 consecutive on-time minimum payments with no overlimit during that period.

Other fees: BT fee not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan STD_BIZ default 3% or $5 min; some partner Zero+ / WalletHub consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ use 5% min $5 — unclear; open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting. Overlimit fee Elan STD_BIZ $39 (do not import consumer Zero+ $0 overlimit). Min interest charge commonly $1.00 on Elan family — not on Jeff Bank page. Interest calculation: average daily balance including new purchases (STD_BIZ). Grace: due date 24–30 days after cycle close; no interest on new purchases if entire balance (or Plan Adjusted Balance) paid by due date; lost if any revolving balance is carried. Card ExtendPay monthly fee not to exceed 1.6% of original plan principal; Jeff Bank Zero+ advertises 3-month $0 ExtendPay once per calendar year after intro 0% expires if eligible (purchase balances only; up to 50% of credit line; $100 minimum). Rush and paper-statement fees not disclosed.

Rewards & Value

Base Earn Rate
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%.
Welcome Bonus
None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU.
Redemption
Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend.

Bonus Categories & Promotions

  • 5% cash back on eligible Net Purchases of prepaid airfare, car rental, attractions, and hotel reservations booked directly in the Travel Center / Rewards Center. Net Purchases = purchases minus credits and returns. Direct airline.com or Hotels.com charges do not earn the 5%. No dollar cap stated on the 5% rate. Cash rewards expire 5 years from earn date.

Partner Credits & Perks

  • $50 statement credit per card after $5,000 travel purchased through the Travel Center / Rewards Center on that card in a 12-month period; account in good standing (not past due or overlimit); automatic, 1–2 cycles after trigger
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 if phone stolen or damaged and monthly cell bill paid with the card (AIG / New Hampshire Insurance; GTB mycardgtb.com/vbizzero) — insurance, not a statement credit
  • 3-month $0 ExtendPay once per calendar year after intro 0% ends if eligible (enroll when offered)

Transfer partners: Not offered

Credit, Limits & Spending

Credit limit: Preset revolving credit limit (not NPSL). Amount and CLI policy not disclosed on the product page.

Personal guarantee: Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card.

Credit check: Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy.

Recommended credit: No official cutoff. WalletHub Good/Excellent tag applies to the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ page — guidance only; do not treat as this business SKU’s official band.

Employee cards: Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page.

Virtual cards: Not offered in public materials (not a Ramp/Brex-style program).

Product type: Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product.

Network: Visa Business

Benefits, Protections & Tools

Travel

  • No lounge access. No TSA PreCheck / Global Entry / NEXUS. No airline fee credits, hotel status, or companion certificates beyond the $50 portal-spend credit.
  • Auto rental coverage listed on Elan Business Zero+ benefits hub; primary vs secondary, geography, and exclusions require Guide to Benefits (mycardgtb.com/vbizzero).
  • Trip delay / cancel / interrupt / baggage not disclosed in a public Jeff Bank benefits guide in this pass — do not import consumer Sapphire/Platinum benefits.
  • Roadside dispatch not disclosed.

Purchase Protections

  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the monthly wireless bill is paid with the card (claim; AIG/NHIC; deductible and claims rules in GTB)
  • Zero Fraud Liability (Elan; prompt notice required)
  • Purchase protection / extended warranty / return protection not disclosed in the public GTB extract obtained here

Business Tools

  • Free online expense reporting tools (Jeff Bank business-card page); Elan web/app for statements, alerts, card lock
  • Travel Center booking path; Elan Gift Card Shop 5% off on generic Zero+ benefits hub (minor)
  • No advertised native QuickBooks/Xero/NetSuite; CSV/statement export via Elan account site expected
  • Card servicing via Elan Credit Card app (not the Jeff Bank deposit app)

Eligibility & Application

Who can apply: Not itemized on the Jeff Bank page (sole prop vs LLC vs corp). Elan business apps generally take an authorized officer plus business details. Nonprofit/municipality products (Visa CommUNITY) are separate SKUs. EIN vs SSN, ITIN, non-resident, prohibited industries not disclosed.

Business requirements: Time-in-business / revenue not published. Deposit relationship not stated as required.

Issuer rules: Not Chase 5/24. Jeff Bank also offers Business Cash Preferred, Smart Business Rewards, Business Real Rewards on the same portal — product-change bonus rules not disclosed; Zero+ has no bonus to preserve. Apply via location code 07654 / offer type 132.

Application impact: Official unknown. Secondary Elan-business commentary: personal hard pull (often TransUnion); activity generally not reported to personal files except delinquency — label commonly reported.

Best for: No annual fee 0% intro APR Balance transfer Community bank Free employee cards Best as second card

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
  • Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
  • 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends

Cons

  • ✗ No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
  • ✗ Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
  • ✗ 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
  • ✗ Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
  • ✗ Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Overall Verdict

Buy (0% working-capital tool)

Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.

8.0
Rating