Head-to-Head

Marriott Bonvoy Business® American Express® Card

Mid-fee Marriott hotel business card: 6X at Bonvoy hotels, 4X on restaurants / U.S. gas / U.S. wireless / U.S. shipping, annual 35k-cap Free Night, complimentary Gold Elite, 15 elite night credits, $0 employee cards

VS

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards

Annual Fee
$125 (no first-year waiver published)
$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only langu...
Base Earn
2 Marriott Bonvoy points per $1 on ot...
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Ze...
Intro APR
Not offered
0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%...
Rating
8.3/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricMarriott Bonvoy Business® American Express® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Annual fee$125 (no first-year waiver published)$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.
Employee card fee$0; up to 99 Employee Cards$0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it.
Purchase APRPrime + 12.74% to Prime + 21.74% (marketing 19.49%–28.49% variable at Prime 6.75% as of 1–2 Sep 2026). Placement by creditworthiness at opening. No intro APR.0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply.
Intro APR (purchases)Not offered0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules.
Foreign transaction fee$0Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms.
Late payment feeUp to $39; will not exceed Minimum Payment DueNot disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41.

Rewards & Value

MetricMarriott Bonvoy Business® American Express® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Base earn rate2 Marriott Bonvoy points per $1 on other eligible purchases (no published cap). Card-side points only — Marriott member-stay points are a program overlay, not a card rate.Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%.
Welcome bonusUp to 125,000 Bonvoy bonus points: 75,000 after $6,000 eligible purchases + 50,000 after an additional $3,000 ($9,000 total) within the first 6 months of Card Membership (live public offer, 3 Sep 2026). Rotates — 3+2 Free Night Awards have appeared in other cycles. Offer end date not printed on the Business page.None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU.
Redemption valueIssuer does not publish a cent value. Do not invent one. Industry write-ups often use ~0.6–0.9¢ on paid-night replacement; airline transfers often lower. Do not assume 1¢.Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend.
Transfer partnersMarriott Bonvoy airline partners at ~3:1 (not Membership Rewards). Not transferable to Amex MR.Not offered

Credit & Eligibility

MetricMarriott Bonvoy Business® American Express® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Personal guaranteeRequired in substance. CMA: Basic Cardmember and Company jointly and severally liable for all charges, including Employee Card use.Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card.
Credit checkNo personal-score impact to learn if approved. Personal score may be impacted if approved and the Card is accepted. Business credit may be impacted on submit.Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy.
Employee cardsUp to 99 at $0 AF. Spend limits, merchant-type limits, real-time alerts, freeze/unfreeze, account graphs. Liability remains on Basic Cardmember + Company.Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page.
Product typeRevolving business credit card (not a charge card; not a spend-management / net-terms product)Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product.

Pros & Cons

Marriott Bonvoy Business® American Express® Card

Pros

  • $125 fee with an automatic annual Free Night (≤35,000 points) that can exceed the fee if redeemed against a high cash rate
  • Complimentary Gold Elite + 15 ENCs without 25 paid nights
  • 4X on four real small-business categories (worldwide restaurants, U.S. gas, U.S. wireless, U.S. shipping) with no published cap
  • Up to 99 employee cards at $0 with limits and alerts; $0 FTF
  • Apply-to-decision path that does not hit personal credit unless the Card is accepted

Cons

  • $125 fee with no statement-credit offset; 35k Free Night cap plus dynamic pricing and resort fees
  • Points are Marriott-locked; airline transfers are 3:1
  • Purchase APR 19.49%–28.49% variable and no 0% intro — a poor revolver
  • Personal / joint-and-several liability
  • No lounge access, no Global Entry/TSA credit, thin trip-insurance stack vs premium Amex business cards

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
  • Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
  • 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends

Cons

  • No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
  • Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
  • 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
  • Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
  • Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card

Verdict

Marriott Bonvoy Business® American Express® Card

This is the live U.S. Marriott business cobrand — not Bevy/Brilliant, not Chase Marriott Business (closed to new applicants), and not the Canadian $150 / 5X/3X/2X card. It pays when the firm actually sleeps Marriott and uses the Free Night. A hotel-agnostic shopper should use Ink Preferred, Business Gold, or a $0 2% cash card instead. Do not put Bonvoy member-stay points in the card earn column.

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.