Ramp Corporate Card
No-annual-fee corporate charge card with no personal guarantee, 30-day pay-in-full, variable 0–1.5% cashback set by Ramp, unlimited employee/virtual cards, and expense software bundled
Capital One Venture Business
Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Ramp Corporate Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 on the card. Platform software is separate: Free $0/user/mo; Plus $15/user/mo + unpublished platform fee by team size (20% off annual); Enterprise custom. | $95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator. |
| Employee card fee | $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards | $0 |
| Purchase APR | N/A — charge card; no revolving APR published. Marketing “0%” is 30-day statement float, not an intro APR. | 24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered (no APR product) | Not offered |
| Foreign transaction fee | No separate FTF line. International charges that clear in a non-settlement currency: Visa conversion + markup not exceeding 3%. Local-currency cards on Enterprise / Canada can avoid conversion if spend matches card currency. | $0 |
| Late payment fee | Official: none on the card product. Auto-pay of the full statement is required; failed debit is the operational penalty (possible lock, limit cut, account action). | Up to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes) |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Ramp Corporate Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Rate determined by Ramp on Qualified Purchases (Rewards Terms, 15 Jul 2026). Public/spokesperson range 0%–1.5% assigned per customer. Do not treat 1.5% as guaranteed. Canada cards are a separate fixed 1% (out of scope). | Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business. |
| Welcome bonus | Not disclosed on official corporate-card or pricing pages (3 Sep 2026). Third-party listings conflict: NerdWallet 15 Jun 2026 — $1,000 Ramp card on approval, no min spend, one per new customer; older reviews $500. Treat live offer as Unclear — confirm on application. | Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page. |
| Redemption value | Cash/statement path is 1¢ per 1% only to the extent Ramp assigned that earn rate. Transfers are not 1:1. Cashback is not automatic unless auto-applied to Plus/Bill Pay fees. | Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner. |
| Transfer partners | Not listed in current Rewards Terms. Historical 2024 in-product list (verify in-dashboard): Aeromexico, Flying Blue, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways, Etihad Guest, Marriott Bonvoy, Qantas, Qatar Privilege Club, TAP Miles&Go, Wyndham — commonly 1.5 Ramp points : 1 partner unit. Min historically 100 partner points (150 Ramp). Irreversible; name must match an authorized admin. | Official partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments). |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Ramp Corporate Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Not required. Official: “Ramp does not require founders to personally guarantee your expenses.” Corporate liability. | Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners. |
| Credit check | Official: no personal credit check; no impact to personal credit score. Last 4 of SSN (or foreign passport) of one officer is KYC, plus selfie/ID if stepped up — not a published hard pull. | Hard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted. |
| Employee cards | Unlimited physical and virtual; company liable. Spend controls: amount, frequency, category block/allow, merchant lock. Apple Pay / Google Pay; 3DS. USD physical cards: no PIN. | Free; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing. |
| Product type | Corporate / commercial charge card plus spend-management platform (pay-in-full; not revolving; no published APR) | Revolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL). |
Pros & Cons
Ramp Corporate Card
Pros
- $0 card AF and $0 extra-card fees with unlimited virtual/physical cards
- No personal guarantee and no personal credit check (official); corporate liability
- Native controls, receipt capture, and accounting sync — the software is the product
- 30-day interest-free float if auto-pay succeeds
- Visa Signature purchase security, extended warranty, and rental CDW on USD cards
Cons
- Cashback rate is not a published guarantee (0–1.5%, Ramp-determined); foreign/non-USD spend excluded from Qualified Purchases
- Must pay in full; cannot revolve or balance-transfer
- Sole props ineligible; $25k cash + real U.S. address bar
- FX markup up to 3% despite “no FTF” marketing; Plus platform fee and 2026 Bill Pay per-item fees can erase “free”
- Limit can move with linked cash; missed debit is operationally harsh
Capital One Venture Business
Pros
- Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
- $0 FTF and free employee cards
- $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
- Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
- Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer
Cons
- $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
- No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
- No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
- Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
- Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus
Verdict
Ramp Corporate Card
Ramp is a charge-card ops platform, not a 1.5% bank card and not Brex’s sibling SKU. Official no-PG / no personal pull plus unlimited virtual cards is the reason to pick it. Do not assume 1.5% cashback, a public welcome bonus, or true $0 FX. Sole props, revolvers, and rate-guarantee shoppers should use a traditional PG cash card instead. Plus seats and Bill Pay rails are software costs, not a card annual fee.
Capital One Venture Business
New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.