Ramp Corporate Card
No-annual-fee corporate charge card with no personal guarantee, 30-day pay-in-full, variable 0–1.5% cashback set by Ramp, unlimited employee/virtual cards, and expense software bundled
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Ramp Corporate Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 on the card. Platform software is separate: Free $0/user/mo; Plus $15/user/mo + unpublished platform fee by team size (20% off annual); Enterprise custom. | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | N/A — charge card; no revolving APR published. Marketing “0%” is 30-day statement float, not an intro APR. | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered (no APR product) | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | No separate FTF line. International charges that clear in a non-settlement currency: Visa conversion + markup not exceeding 3%. Local-currency cards on Enterprise / Canada can avoid conversion if spend matches card currency. | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | Official: none on the card product. Auto-pay of the full statement is required; failed debit is the operational penalty (possible lock, limit cut, account action). | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Ramp Corporate Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Rate determined by Ramp on Qualified Purchases (Rewards Terms, 15 Jul 2026). Public/spokesperson range 0%–1.5% assigned per customer. Do not treat 1.5% as guaranteed. Canada cards are a separate fixed 1% (out of scope). | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | Not disclosed on official corporate-card or pricing pages (3 Sep 2026). Third-party listings conflict: NerdWallet 15 Jun 2026 — $1,000 Ramp card on approval, no min spend, one per new customer; older reviews $500. Treat live offer as Unclear — confirm on application. | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | Cash/statement path is 1¢ per 1% only to the extent Ramp assigned that earn rate. Transfers are not 1:1. Cashback is not automatic unless auto-applied to Plus/Bill Pay fees. | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | Not listed in current Rewards Terms. Historical 2024 in-product list (verify in-dashboard): Aeromexico, Flying Blue, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways, Etihad Guest, Marriott Bonvoy, Qantas, Qatar Privilege Club, TAP Miles&Go, Wyndham — commonly 1.5 Ramp points : 1 partner unit. Min historically 100 partner points (150 Ramp). Irreversible; name must match an authorized admin. | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Ramp Corporate Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Not required. Official: “Ramp does not require founders to personally guarantee your expenses.” Corporate liability. | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Official: no personal credit check; no impact to personal credit score. Last 4 of SSN (or foreign passport) of one officer is KYC, plus selfie/ID if stepped up — not a published hard pull. | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Unlimited physical and virtual; company liable. Spend controls: amount, frequency, category block/allow, merchant lock. Apple Pay / Google Pay; 3DS. USD physical cards: no PIN. | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Corporate / commercial charge card plus spend-management platform (pay-in-full; not revolving; no published APR) | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
Ramp Corporate Card
Pros
- $0 card AF and $0 extra-card fees with unlimited virtual/physical cards
- No personal guarantee and no personal credit check (official); corporate liability
- Native controls, receipt capture, and accounting sync — the software is the product
- 30-day interest-free float if auto-pay succeeds
- Visa Signature purchase security, extended warranty, and rental CDW on USD cards
Cons
- Cashback rate is not a published guarantee (0–1.5%, Ramp-determined); foreign/non-USD spend excluded from Qualified Purchases
- Must pay in full; cannot revolve or balance-transfer
- Sole props ineligible; $25k cash + real U.S. address bar
- FX markup up to 3% despite “no FTF” marketing; Plus platform fee and 2026 Bill Pay per-item fees can erase “free”
- Limit can move with linked cash; missed debit is operationally harsh
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
Ramp Corporate Card
Ramp is a charge-card ops platform, not a 1.5% bank card and not Brex’s sibling SKU. Official no-PG / no personal pull plus unlimited virtual cards is the reason to pick it. Do not assume 1.5% cashback, a public welcome bonus, or true $0 FX. Sole props, revolvers, and rate-guarantee shoppers should use a traditional PG cash card instead. Plus seats and Bill Pay rails are software costs, not a card annual fee.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.