Ramp Business Corporation

Ramp Corporate Card

No-annual-fee corporate charge card with no personal guarantee, 30-day pay-in-full, variable 0–1.5% cashback set by Ramp, unlimited employee/virtual cards, and expense software bundled

Annual Fee
$0 on the card. Platform software is separate...
Base Earn
Rate determined by Ramp on Qualified Purchase...
Intro APR
Not offered (no APR product)
Rating
8.5/10

Costs & Pricing

Annual fee (primary): $0 on the card. Platform software is separate: Free $0/user/mo; Plus $15/user/mo + unpublished platform fee by team size (20% off annual); Enterprise custom.

Employee card fee: $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards

Purchase APR: N/A — charge card; no revolving APR published. Marketing “0%” is 30-day statement float, not an intro APR.

Intro APR (purchases): Not offered (no APR product)

Intro APR (balance transfers): Not offered; balance transfers not supported

Foreign transaction fee: No separate FTF line. International charges that clear in a non-settlement currency: Visa conversion + markup not exceeding 3%. Local-currency cards on Enterprise / Canada can avoid conversion if spend matches card currency.

Cash advance APR: Not offered. No ATM withdrawals or cash advances. Cash-equivalent / money-transfer (Cash App, Wise, etc.) blocked.

Late payment fee: Official: none on the card product. Auto-pay of the full statement is required; failed debit is the operational penalty (possible lock, limit cut, account action).

Penalty APR: N/A (not an interest product)

Other fees: Bill Pay (not card swipe): standard ACH $0.59 and standard check $1.99 effective 1 Jun 2026; same-day ACH $10; domestic wire $15; SWIFT USD $20 (waived from Ramp Checking on listed rails). No card replacement fees, late fees, or interest on the card product (official). Over-limit authorizations decline rather than fee.

Rewards & Value

Base Earn Rate
Rate determined by Ramp on Qualified Purchases (Rewards Terms, 15 Jul 2026). Public/spokesperson range 0%–1.5% assigned per customer. Do not treat 1.5% as guaranteed. Canada cards are a separate fixed 1% (out of scope).
Welcome Bonus
Not disclosed on official corporate-card or pricing pages (3 Sep 2026). Third-party listings conflict: NerdWallet 15 Jun 2026 — $1,000 Ramp card on approval, no min spend, one per new customer; older reviews $500. Treat live offer as Unclear — confirm on application.
Redemption
Cash/statement path is 1¢ per 1% only to the extent Ramp assigned that earn rate. Transfers are not 1:1. Cashback is not automatic unless auto-applied to Plus/Bill Pay fees.

Bonus Categories & Promotions

  • None published for the U.S. card — no office/ads/travel multiplier schedule
  • Partner vendor discounts (AWS, Carta, 1Password, etc.; marketed as over $350k in partner offers) are separate from swipe cashback

Partner Credits & Perks

  • No airline, hotel, TSA/Global Entry, streaming, or Dell statement credits on the card
  • Partner vendor offers catalog (claim in Rewards → Offers; offer-specific)

Transfer partners: Not listed in current Rewards Terms. Historical 2024 in-product list (verify in-dashboard): Aeromexico, Flying Blue, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways, Etihad Guest, Marriott Bonvoy, Qantas, Qatar Privilege Club, TAP Miles&Go, Wyndham — commonly 1.5 Ramp points : 1 partner unit. Min historically 100 partner points (150 Ramp). Irreversible; name must match an authorized admin.

Credit, Limits & Spending

Credit limit: Dynamic company-level business limit plus per-fund / per-card limits — not a classic fixed consumer line and not Amex-style NPSL. Underwritten and maintained from linked cash, cash flow, revenue / capital raised. Marketing “up to 30× traditional cards” is not a contractual multiple. Ramp Reserve (monthly-card customers): lock cash in a restricted Ramp Checking sub-account for 1:1 limit increase.

Personal guarantee: Not required. Official: “Ramp does not require founders to personally guarantee your expenses.” Corporate liability.

Credit check: Official: no personal credit check; no impact to personal credit score. Last 4 of SSN (or foreign passport) of one officer is KYC, plus selfie/ID if stepped up — not a published hard pull.

Recommended credit: None official. Positioned as accessible without a personal score; business cash still required.

Employee cards: Unlimited physical and virtual; company liable. Spend controls: amount, frequency, category block/allow, merchant lock. Apple Pay / Google Pay; 3DS. USD physical cards: no PIN.

Virtual cards: Unlimited; vendor-locked and single-use bill-pay cards; exact-amount AP cards; auto-lock if receipts missing (Plus). Funds = spend envelopes; virtual card = online-only credential.

Product type: Corporate / commercial charge card plus spend-management platform (pay-in-full; not revolving; no published APR)

Network: Visa (Visa Signature Business on physical/virtual USD cards)

Benefits, Protections & Tools

Travel

  • Auto rental CDW (Visa): theft/collision up to actual cash value of most rented cars; rental ≤ 31 consecutive days; entire rental on the card; decline rental CDW/LDW. Does not cover liability to others / injury. Primary vs secondary not stated in the Ramp help summary.
  • Travel and emergency assistance services (concierge-style connections — not a stated trip-delay/cancel insurance policy with published $ caps)
  • Lounge access, TSA/Global Entry, airline-fee credits, hotel status: not offered

Purchase Protections

  • Purchase security: 90 days; theft/damage; up to $10,000 per claim / $50,000 per cardholder; file within 60 days (USD cards only)
  • Extended warranty via cardbenefitservices.com (duration/cap beyond help blurb not in the public summary)
  • Return protection and cell-phone protection: not disclosed / not offered

Business Tools

  • Native expense reporting and receipt matching (app, SMS, email, Gmail/Lyft/Amazon routing)
  • Accounting: QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct; Workday/Oracle on higher tiers; uCSV; GL / coding rules; entity mapping
  • Ramp Travel with policy controls; Ramp Bill Pay (AP / invoice capture — separate rail fees)
  • Budgets, approvals, policy lock, repayments for out-of-policy spend
  • Vendor marketplace / partner offers; iOS funds widget; lock cards

Eligibility & Application

Who can apply: U.S.-registered corporation, LLC, or LP; nonprofits welcome. Not individuals, sole proprietors, or other unregistered businesses.

Business requirements: EIN required (cannot be waived). U.S. physical address; most operations/spend in the U.S. Typical ≥ $25,000 in a linked U.S. business bank. Last-4 SSN of one officer for KYC, or foreign passport + address docs. Bank link (Plaid-style) or routing/account + 3 most recent statements.

Issuer rules: No Chase 5/24 analog. Sanctioned-country spend blocked. Money-transfer / cash-equivalent MCCs blocked. Full prohibited-industry list not published.

Application impact: Official no personal credit check. Soft/hard language on personal files not disclosed. Business bank linking required.

Best for: No annual fee No personal guarantee Employee cards + spend controls Accounting / expense software Charge card Startup / funded-business UW

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • $0 card AF and $0 extra-card fees with unlimited virtual/physical cards
  • No personal guarantee and no personal credit check (official); corporate liability
  • Native controls, receipt capture, and accounting sync — the software is the product
  • 30-day interest-free float if auto-pay succeeds
  • Visa Signature purchase security, extended warranty, and rental CDW on USD cards

Cons

  • ✗ Cashback rate is not a published guarantee (0–1.5%, Ramp-determined); foreign/non-USD spend excluded from Qualified Purchases
  • ✗ Must pay in full; cannot revolve or balance-transfer
  • ✗ Sole props ineligible; $25k cash + real U.S. address bar
  • ✗ FX markup up to 3% despite “no FTF” marketing; Plus platform fee and 2026 Bill Pay per-item fees can erase “free”
  • ✗ Limit can move with linked cash; missed debit is operationally harsh
Overall Verdict

Buy (no-PG spend platform)

Ramp is a charge-card ops platform, not a 1.5% bank card and not Brex’s sibling SKU. Official no-PG / no personal pull plus unlimited virtual cards is the reason to pick it. Do not assume 1.5% cashback, a public welcome bonus, or true $0 FX. Sole props, revolvers, and rate-guarantee shoppers should use a traditional PG cash card instead. Plus seats and Bill Pay rails are software costs, not a card annual fee.

8.5
Rating