Head-to-Head

U.S. Bank Business Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® Card

$95 travel-category points card (year-1 fee $0) with 4X travel/gas, 4 Priority Pass visits, $0 FTF

VS

Capital One Venture Business

Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting

Annual Fee
$0 intro first year, then $95/year
$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture ...
Base Earn
1 point per $1 eligible net purchase ...
Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every pur...
Intro APR
Not offered
Not offered
Rating
8.4/10
8.5/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricU.S. Bank Business Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® CardCapital One Venture Business
Annual fee$0 intro first year, then $95/year$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator.
Employee card fee$0$0
Purchase APR18.24%–25.24% variable (creditworthiness + Prime). Consistent 2026 aggregator tables — official Schumer box is application-gated, not a scanned PDF.24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative.
Intro APR (purchases)Not offeredNot offered
Foreign transaction fee$0$0
Late payment feeUp to $41 reported (WalletHub 28 Aug 2026)Up to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes)

Rewards & Value

MetricU.S. Bank Business Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® CardCapital One Venture Business
Base earn rate1 point per $1 eligible net purchase (1X)Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business.
Welcome bonus75,000 bonus points after $6,000 eligible net purchases on the Account Owner’s Card within 180 days (live official offer, 3 Sep 2026). About $750 only if redeemed at the official maximum 1¢ travel / USB-deposit path. Posts 1–2 billing cycles after qualifying.Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page.
Redemption valueOfficial maximum applies to travel, Real-Time Rewards for travel purchases, and deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank account (treat as 1.0¢). Merchandise, gift cards, and statement credit may be worth less. Secondary: 0.8¢ cash if not depositing to a USB account (Doctor of Credit). Do not assume 1.0¢ on every path.Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner.
Transfer partnersNo airline/hotel partners. Intra-USB only: to/from Business Altitude Power, personal Altitude Connect, personal Altitude Go — not Altitude Reserve. 20,000 points out and 20,000 in per calendar year. Both accounts in good standing. Transfers final.Official partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments).

Credit & Eligibility

MetricU.S. Bank Business Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® CardCapital One Venture Business
Personal guaranteeRequired in practice for U.S. Bank small-business cards. Official product page does not print the clause — confirm in Cardmember Agreement.Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners.
Credit checkHard inquiry on the personal credit report (official benefits-center FAQ). SSN/ITIN collected. Beneficial owners ≥25% identity-verified; USB says that will not affect their credit.Hard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted.
Employee cards$0 additional AF. Identity check only (issuer says no credit impact). Spend controls via Spend Management. Liability remains on the business account / guarantor.Free; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing.
Product typeRevolving business credit card (preset limit; ExtendPay installment option on eligible purchases)Revolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL).

Pros & Cons

U.S. Bank Business Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® Card

Pros

  • Live welcome bonus 75,000 points / $6,000 / 180 days on the owner card (official, Sep 2026)
  • 4X on a wide travel definition plus gas/EV through $150,000 combined — broad for a sub-$100-AF business card
  • $0 FTF and 4 Priority Pass visits after enrollment
  • $0 employee-card AF and Spend Management controls
  • Points can be pooled and moved (capped) to personal Altitude Go / Connect or Business Power

Cons

  • $95 AF after year 1 with thin automatic credits
  • No airline/hotel transfer partners; max value is issuer travel / USB deposit
  • No 0% intro APR; employee spend excluded from the bonus hurdle
  • Gas 4X excludes wholesale clubs and supercenters including Walmart/Target
  • Public Schumer box is application-gated; insurance dollar caps are not in marketing copy

Capital One Venture Business

Pros

  • Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
  • $0 FTF and free employee cards
  • $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
  • Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
  • Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer

Cons

  • $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
  • No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
  • No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
  • Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
  • Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus

Verdict

U.S. Bank Business Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® Card

Business Altitude Connect is the $95 (year-1 $0) travel sleeve — not consumer Altitude Connect (TSA credit, 0% intro, quarterly gas cap) and not Ink Preferred (transferable UR). 4X travel+gas to $150k plus 4 Priority Pass visits is the reason to pick it. Ads, shipping, Costco gas, and transferable-points collectors should skip it. Year 2 needs real 4X volume or the $95 fee loses to a $0 1.5–2% flat.

Capital One Venture Business

New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.