U.S. Bank Business Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® Card
$95 travel-category points card (year-1 fee $0) with 4X travel/gas, 4 Priority Pass visits, $0 FTF
Costs & Pricing
Annual fee (primary): $0 intro first year, then $95/year
Employee card fee: $0
Purchase APR: 18.24%–25.24% variable (creditworthiness + Prime). Consistent 2026 aggregator tables — official Schumer box is application-gated, not a scanned PDF.
Intro APR (purchases): Not offered
Intro APR (balance transfers): Not offered
Foreign transaction fee: $0
Cash advance APR: 30.49% variable; fee greater of $10 or 5% (WalletHub 28 Aug 2026; TPG module)
Late payment fee: Up to $41 reported (WalletHub 28 Aug 2026)
Penalty APR: 30.74% variable reported (WalletHub). Product-page footnote: promo rates end early and rise to purchase/BT APR or Penalty APR after a late payment, returned payment, or overlimit. Duration/exit not disclosed.
Other fees: Balance-transfer fee greater of $5 or 5%. Overlimit up to $40 reported (opt-in rule not disclosed). Minimum interest $1 if interest is charged (reported). ExtendPay: fixed monthly fee on eligible $100+ purchases; $0 ExtendPay fee on plans opened in first 60 days; residual unpaid plan balance reverts to purchase APR.
Rewards & Value
Bonus Categories & Promotions
- ★ 5X on prepaid hotels and car rentals booked in the Travel Center and paid with the card (not with points). Does not also get travel-merchant 4X — no double-dip. No dollar cap stated.
- ★ 4X combined on travel merchants + gas/EV for the first $150,000 per account calendar year, then 1X. Travel when paid directly to airlines, hotels, car rentals, taxis, limousines, passenger trains, cruise lines. Gas/EV excludes wholesale clubs and discount stores/supercenters (rules name Target and Walmart).
- ★ 2X on MCC-coded restaurants, fast-food, bars, and cellphone providers (no cap). Delivery earns 2X only if the merchant codes as restaurant.
Partner Credits & Perks
- ✓ Taxi/rideshare statement credit $25 after at least one rideshare/taxi purchase each month for 3 consecutive months (Uber, Lyft, including taxi). Not eligible the month the credit processes; then restarts. Conservative ~$75/year; theoretically up to $100 if never miss a month.
- ✓ Priority Pass Digital: 4 complimentary visits per membership year (enrollment required). Not a statement credit.
- ✓ No TSA/Global Entry, airline, hotel, streaming, Dell, or Indeed credits (TSA is on the consumer Altitude Connect).
Transfer partners: No airline/hotel partners. Intra-USB only: to/from Business Altitude Power, personal Altitude Connect, personal Altitude Go — not Altitude Reserve. 20,000 points out and 20,000 in per calendar year. Both accounts in good standing. Transfers final.
Credit, Limits & Spending
Credit limit: Fixed assigned revolving limit (not NPSL). Starting ranges not published. CLI path not disclosed on the product page.
Personal guarantee: Required in practice for U.S. Bank small-business cards. Official product page does not print the clause — confirm in Cardmember Agreement.
Credit check: Hard inquiry on the personal credit report (official benefits-center FAQ). SSN/ITIN collected. Beneficial owners ≥25% identity-verified; USB says that will not affect their credit.
Recommended credit: Good–excellent. NerdWallet ~690+; CNBC Select 670–850 as guidance, not a cutoff.
Employee cards: $0 additional AF. Identity check only (issuer says no credit impact). Spend controls via Spend Management. Liability remains on the business account / guarantor.
Virtual cards: Available through U.S. Bank Spend Management; richer virtual/utility-card creation on Pro Plus (paid). Count/lock-to-merchant fields not fully specified.
Product type: Revolving business credit card (preset limit; ExtendPay installment option on eligible purchases)
Network: Visa Signature
Benefits, Protections & Tools
Travel
- ✓ Priority Pass Digital annual membership, 1,800+ VIP lounges, 4 complimentary visits per membership year. Enroll at prioritypass.com/usbankbizconnect. Guest/restaurant/overage rules are Priority Pass conditions of use.
- ✓ Lost luggage reimbursement included (portal). Caps not in public copy — do not import 2023 Mastercard guide figures as live Visa terms.
- ✓ Auto rental collision damage waiver included. Primary vs secondary and vehicle/31-day caps: Guide to Benefits, not the marketing page. Older USB guides treated business-purpose rentals as primary — unconfirmed for the current Visa guide.
- ✓ Roadside Dispatch (typically referral/dispatch, not insurance); travel & emergency assistance (coordination); travel accident insurance listed (caps not public).
- ✓ No TSA PreCheck/Global Entry, airline-fee credits, hotel status, trip delay/cancel (do not import consumer Connect protections).
Purchase Protections
- ✓ Purchase security and extended warranty listed (duration/cap not disclosed publicly)
- ✓ Zero fraud liability listed
- ✓ Return protection and cell-phone protection not listed (paying the cell bill still earns 2X)
Business Tools
- ✓ U.S. Bank Spend Management Pro (free): card on/off, spend limits, category/day/type restrictions, receipt upload, analytics
- ✓ Spend Management Pro Plus $79/month or $799/year (page also advertised 6 months free to start): QBO, QBO Desktop, Xero, Sage Intacct, virtual cards, bulk user upload — not Ramp/Brex-class AP
- ✓ Cash-back deals (activate offers) on the benefits portal
- ✓ U.S. Bank Mobile App + business online dashboard; Real-Time Rewards via text. Business owner must create a business login even if a personal USB profile exists.
Eligibility & Application
Who can apply: Sole proprietorship, corporation, partnership (official FAQ). LLC / C-corp / S-corp / DBA is the normal USB small-business path. Nonprofit/holding company not called out. SSN or ITIN accepted.
Business requirements: EIN and personal SSN/ITIN collected. Year started and revenue asked, not published as cutoffs. SSN-only no-PG corporate card is not this product.
Issuer rules: No Chase 5/24. No published USB analog of Amex once-per-lifetime. Product-change from Triple Cash / Leverage / Power / Shield and bonus eligibility not disclosed. “Too many recent USB cards” is anecdotal, not official.
Application impact: Hard inquiry on personal credit. Business file via D&B / SBFE after approval.
Best for: Travel earn Gas / EV No foreign transaction fee Lounge access Free employee cards Best as second/specialized card
Pros & Cons
Pros
- ✓ Live welcome bonus 75,000 points / $6,000 / 180 days on the owner card (official, Sep 2026)
- ✓ 4X on a wide travel definition plus gas/EV through $150,000 combined — broad for a sub-$100-AF business card
- ✓ $0 FTF and 4 Priority Pass visits after enrollment
- ✓ $0 employee-card AF and Spend Management controls
- ✓ Points can be pooled and moved (capped) to personal Altitude Go / Connect or Business Power
Cons
- ✗ $95 AF after year 1 with thin automatic credits
- ✗ No airline/hotel transfer partners; max value is issuer travel / USB deposit
- ✗ No 0% intro APR; employee spend excluded from the bonus hurdle
- ✗ Gas 4X excludes wholesale clubs and supercenters including Walmart/Target
- ✗ Public Schumer box is application-gated; insurance dollar caps are not in marketing copy
Buy (travel/gas specialist)
Business Altitude Connect is the $95 (year-1 $0) travel sleeve — not consumer Altitude Connect (TSA credit, 0% intro, quarterly gas cap) and not Ink Preferred (transferable UR). 4X travel+gas to $150k plus 4 Priority Pass visits is the reason to pick it. Ads, shipping, Costco gas, and transferable-points collectors should skip it. Year 2 needs real 4X volume or the $95 fee loses to a $0 1.5–2% flat.