Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card
No-annual-fee uncapped 2% cash-back business Mastercard with 12-month 0% purchase APR, free employee cards, and a 3% foreign-transaction fee
Capital One Venture Business
Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator. |
| Employee card fee | $0 (no published cap on number) | $0 |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–24.74% variable after intro (Prime + 9.99% to +17.99%; Prime 6.75% as of 09/02/2026; max APR 29.99%). Disclosures accurate as of Dec 2025. | 24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 12 months from account opening, then standard variable purchase APR | Not offered |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% of each transaction converted to U.S. dollars | $0 |
| Late payment fee | Up to $40. First event in a rolling six-cycle window: lesser of minimum payment or $29; subsequent: lesser of minimum payment or $40 | Up to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes) |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | $0.02 cash rewards per $1 qualifying net purchase (uncapped 2%). Posts when the purchase appears on a monthly statement. Program terms effective June 26, 2026. | Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business. |
| Welcome bonus | $500 cash rewards after $5,000 qualifying net purchases post within 3 months of account opening. Redeemable within 60 days after earned. Standing public offer since the May 2024 launch — no published offer-expiration date. | Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page. |
| Redemption value | Statement credit / credit to an eligible Wells Fargo business credit or checking account at 1:1 cash. Gift cards and Business Rewards portal travel are options — portal/gift-card cents-per-dollar not published; do not assume portal equals cash. Minimum redemption $1 for statement-credit path. | Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner. |
| Transfer partners | Not offered (points transfers are for Essential/Elite, not Cash) | Official partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments). |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required. Account Guarantor unconditionally agrees to be personally liable, jointly and severally with the business. Wells Fargo may seek to collect from the guarantor before the business. Covers future line increases and enforcement costs. | Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners. |
| Credit check | Consumer report on the Account Guarantor. Treat full apply as a hard pull unless using only the no-impact prequal tool. Application also collects ownership details for 25%+ owners. | Hard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted. |
| Employee cards | $0. Add via Business Online; optional monthly cycle spend cap (default = full account line). Up to three Administrators besides the guarantor. Employee cardholders are not personally liable; guarantor is. Cards mail in 5–10 business days. No published maximum number. | Free; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card (not a charge card; not NPSL; not a spend-management platform) | Revolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL). |
Pros & Cons
Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card
Pros
- Uncapped 2% cash on qualifying spend with $0 annual fee
- 0% intro APR on purchases for 12 months from open
- $500 cash bonus at $5,000 / 3 months — low hurdle versus many business SUBs
- Employee cards at $0 with per-card cycle caps
- Primary MasterRental CDW and $250k common-carrier accident insurance on a no-fee card; rewards do not expire while open
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- No category bonuses; 2% loses to 3–5% advertising/shipping cards on those MCCs
- Personal guarantee is unconditional and first-recourse
- No purchase protection, extended warranty, or cell-phone insurance in the public benefits guide; Priority Pass visits are paid
- After the intro window, 16.74%–24.74% variable APR makes revolving expensive relative to 2% earn; no public BT product
Capital One Venture Business
Pros
- Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
- $0 FTF and free employee cards
- $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
- Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
- Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer
Cons
- $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
- No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
- No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
- Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
- Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus
Verdict
Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card
Signify Business Cash is the flat 2% SKU — not Essential/Elite (points) and not consumer Active Cash. It beats Blue Business Cash after the $50k 2% cap and beats Ink Unlimited on ongoing earn, while trailing Spark Cash Plus on FTF and NPSL. Skip it for foreign spend, transferable points, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve after month 12.
Capital One Venture Business
New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.