Head-to-Head

Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card

No-annual-fee uncapped 2% cash-back business Mastercard with 12-month 0% purchase APR, free employee cards, and a 3% foreign-transaction fee

VS

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards

Annual Fee
$0
$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only langu...
Base Earn
$0.02 cash rewards per $1 qualifying ...
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Ze...
Intro APR
0% for 12 months from account opening...
0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%...
Rating
8.6/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricWells Fargo Signify Business Cash® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Annual fee$0$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.
Employee card fee$0 (no published cap on number)$0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it.
Purchase APR16.74%–24.74% variable after intro (Prime + 9.99% to +17.99%; Prime 6.75% as of 09/02/2026; max APR 29.99%). Disclosures accurate as of Dec 2025.0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply.
Intro APR (purchases)0% for 12 months from account opening, then standard variable purchase APR0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules.
Foreign transaction fee3% of each transaction converted to U.S. dollarsNot disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms.
Late payment feeUp to $40. First event in a rolling six-cycle window: lesser of minimum payment or $29; subsequent: lesser of minimum payment or $40Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41.

Rewards & Value

MetricWells Fargo Signify Business Cash® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Base earn rate$0.02 cash rewards per $1 qualifying net purchase (uncapped 2%). Posts when the purchase appears on a monthly statement. Program terms effective June 26, 2026.Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%.
Welcome bonus$500 cash rewards after $5,000 qualifying net purchases post within 3 months of account opening. Redeemable within 60 days after earned. Standing public offer since the May 2024 launch — no published offer-expiration date.None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU.
Redemption valueStatement credit / credit to an eligible Wells Fargo business credit or checking account at 1:1 cash. Gift cards and Business Rewards portal travel are options — portal/gift-card cents-per-dollar not published; do not assume portal equals cash. Minimum redemption $1 for statement-credit path.Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend.
Transfer partnersNot offered (points transfers are for Essential/Elite, not Cash)Not offered

Credit & Eligibility

MetricWells Fargo Signify Business Cash® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Personal guaranteeRequired. Account Guarantor unconditionally agrees to be personally liable, jointly and severally with the business. Wells Fargo may seek to collect from the guarantor before the business. Covers future line increases and enforcement costs.Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card.
Credit checkConsumer report on the Account Guarantor. Treat full apply as a hard pull unless using only the no-impact prequal tool. Application also collects ownership details for 25%+ owners.Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy.
Employee cards$0. Add via Business Online; optional monthly cycle spend cap (default = full account line). Up to three Administrators besides the guarantor. Employee cardholders are not personally liable; guarantor is. Cards mail in 5–10 business days. No published maximum number.Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page.
Product typeRevolving business credit card (not a charge card; not NPSL; not a spend-management platform)Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product.

Pros & Cons

Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card

Pros

  • Uncapped 2% cash on qualifying spend with $0 annual fee
  • 0% intro APR on purchases for 12 months from open
  • $500 cash bonus at $5,000 / 3 months — low hurdle versus many business SUBs
  • Employee cards at $0 with per-card cycle caps
  • Primary MasterRental CDW and $250k common-carrier accident insurance on a no-fee card; rewards do not expire while open

Cons

  • 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • No category bonuses; 2% loses to 3–5% advertising/shipping cards on those MCCs
  • Personal guarantee is unconditional and first-recourse
  • No purchase protection, extended warranty, or cell-phone insurance in the public benefits guide; Priority Pass visits are paid
  • After the intro window, 16.74%–24.74% variable APR makes revolving expensive relative to 2% earn; no public BT product

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
  • Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
  • 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends

Cons

  • No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
  • Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
  • 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
  • Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
  • Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card

Verdict

Wells Fargo Signify Business Cash® Card

Signify Business Cash is the flat 2% SKU — not Essential/Elite (points) and not consumer Active Cash. It beats Blue Business Cash after the $50k 2% cap and beats Ink Unlimited on ongoing earn, while trailing Spark Cash Plus on FTF and NPSL. Skip it for foreign spend, transferable points, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve after month 12.

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.